Beautiful historic manor house, overlooking the River Argentina, on the outskirts of the historic 12th century village of Taggia. The house dates from 1680 and is entirely splendid, with arched ceilings, impressive living room of over 60 sq m, with two beautiful affreschi on the ceiling over 4 meters above, beautiful deep grey marble stairs and a pretty cobbled courtyard of some 350 sq m. Architect designed and with stunning original tiled floors.
The house is currently used by two families, with the lower apartment containing entrance hall, bedroom, bathroom, sitting room, kitchen and guest bathroom. Above it is the main part of the house, with two bedrooms and a bathroom. The large sitting room is divided so the kitchen is self contained and the dining area leads out to the enormous sun terrace, enjoying the panorama of the Convento di San Domenico, medieval Taggia and the river. In the sitting room is an imposing fireplace, which came from an old church in Genova, made in carved wood and maiolica, also dating from the seventeenth century. Stairs lead up to an attic bedroom and bathroom. On the stairs is a large storeroom created by the current owners from an old terrace. On the wall, hand painted is an impressive sundial dated 1680. The house has a total of 380 sq m.
Surrounding the house is an area dedicated to sport, there is a riding school, tennis courts and an extension of the green bicycle road going down the river to the sea at Arma, some 1.5 km distant. The bicycle track goes along the sea from Ospedaletti to Imperia, some 32 km. The long sand beaches of Arma have the Blue European flag for clean water.
Energy rating: G